Back to Top

Supporters of the Ordinance 

These city and state officials and local leaders in business, community groups, education, and healthcare have expressed their support for the Sanctuary for Peace ordinance and a "Yes" vote on Ballot Question 1. Together we can keep Salem a welcoming, inclusive and safe community!

  • Mayor Kimberly Driscoll
  • Police Chief Mary Butler
  • Fire Chief Dave Cody
  • Robert McCarthy, City Councilor, Ward 1
  • Heather Famico, City Councilor, Ward 2
  • David Eppley, City Councilor, Ward 4; Candidate, City Council, At-Large 
  • Josh H. Turiel, City Councilor, Ward 5
  • Beth Gerard, City Councilor, Ward 6
  • Stephen Dibble, City Councilor, Ward 7
  • Tom Furey, City Councilor, At-Large
  • Paul Tucker, State Representative, 7th Essex District
  • Seth Moulton, Representative, Massachusetts' 6th Congressional District
  • Rinus Oosthoek, Executive Director, Salem Chamber of Commerce 
  • Mickey Northcutt, Executive Director, North Shore CDC
  • Margaret Brennan, CEO, North Shore Community Health
  • Joanne Scott, Executive Director, Boys & Girls Club of Greater Salem
  • Boys & Girls Club of Greater Salem
  • Beth Kontos, President, Salem Teachers Union
  • Linda Saris, Executive Director, LEAP for Education, Inc.
  • Dan Welch, Director, The Greenhouse School
  • Michael J. Harrington, Owner, Hawthorne Hotel
  • Patrick Schultz, Vice Chair, Salem School Committee; Owner, Mercy Tavern
  • Debbie Amaral, Salem School Committee Member
  • James Fleming, Salem School Committee Member
  • Mary Manning, Salem School Committee Member
  • Brendan Walsh, Salem School Committee Member
  • Kristine Wilson, Salem School Committee Member
  • Rev. Jeffrey Barz-Snell, First Church in Salem, Unitarian-Universalist
  • Aviva Chomsky, Professor of History and Coordinator of Latin American Studies, Salem State University
  • Jeff Cohen, Chair, No Place for Hate Committee; Candidate, City Council, At-Large
  • Domingo Dominguez, Candidate, City Council, At-Large
  • Elizabeth Bradt, Candidate, City Council, At-Large
  • Annalyssa Murphy, Candidate, City Council, Ward 1
  • Christine Madore, Candidate, City Council, Ward 2
  • Mary Usovicz, Candidate, City Council, Ward 2
  • Lisa Peterson, Candidate, City Council, Ward 3
  • Ana Campos, Write-In Candidate, City Council, Ward 4
  • Ana Nuncio, Candidate, School Committee
  • Andrea French, Candidate, School Committee
  • Amanda Campbell, Candidate, School Committee
  • Manny Cruz, Candidate, School Committee
  • Matt Veno, former City Councilor


Friends of Salem Sanctuary
Powered by - Political Websites